Eating Chocolate & Losing Weight

Day 20. Or, I’ve lost at least five pounds! I have an older scale and I’m really not sure how accurate it is, so I’m going to round down just to be realistic.

Breakfast: Smoothie

Snack: Dark chocolate
I had a couple bites of my Berkshire Bark dark chocolate bar before heading out with the kids on an errand. So good!

Lunch: Green Protein Salad; dark chocolate
Only hours later did I realize I totally forgot the quinoa! Still good and filling! The avocado I used was the perfect ripeness, something which hardly even happens to me. I finished off the last couple bites of my chocolate bar. Note to self: add dark chocolate to the grocery list.

Snack: Veggie Stix; water; iced peppermint tea
We spent the whole afternoon doing yard work to help out Daddy while he’s on a 24-hour shift. I’m feeling all four+ hours of being out in the sun, yikes! Nice sunburn blooming on me, sore and aching from shoveling mulch, but it felt good to be productive. We took breaks every now and then to run through the sprinkler, which helped cool us off. I also guzzled water and iced tea since it was so hot. I’m glad no one stopped by because I was a hot mess!

Dinner: Pizza; quinoa with Chicken Tikka Masala
I finished off the last couple pieces of my gluten-free pizza. They’re pretty small, so I warmed up some quinoa that was in the fridge in added some of the chicken leftovers – so good!

Bedtime:
No energy… must go to bed even though it’s still early… should I eat something? I think I spent too much time out in the sun today. I’ve felt tired and a bit dizzy since coming inside. After the kids went to bed I flopped down on my own bed but Gabe started crying. #CantSleepWithoutHisMama

See other elimination diet days:
01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07
08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14
15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 |

photo credit: patrizia_ferri blackblock via photopin (license)

Leave a Reply

