Salads Are My Jam

Day 12. Or, who’s up for some weekend splurging? We don’t need to call them “cheat days” if you don’t want. *SIGH* Nevermind… I’ll stay on track. I’m actually thinking about sticking with this for a month, rather than just three weeks. I’m worried I’ll go overboard when I start to reintroduce different things.

Breakfast: Smoothie
I added some leftover beet juice to my smoothie this morning and it was pretty good!

Lunch: Strawberry, Spinach, & Quinoa Salad with salmon
This was yummy! I added some kale and beet greens to this salad along with the spinach. No goat cheese, but did sprinkle on a bit of vegan parm. As usual, I put some cooked salmon on top. The strawberries were a nice touch; I could see swapping out another fruit, as the recipe suggests. We’ve been getting strawberries from our garden, but not a whole lot.

Snack: Veggie Stix; iced green tea with stevia
Perhaps I need to get away chip-like snacks but they’re oh-so-good.

Dinner: Honey-Lime Sweet Potato, Black Bean, & Corn Tacos with rice; iced green tea with stevia
Sadly, I couldn’t have the corn OR the taco bit, but I had some of the potato and bean mixture on top of rice with my version of Nacho Sweet Potato Cheese. I felt the need to add something green and put some avocado on top.

Bedtime: Smoothie
I wanted a lil’ something so I made a small smoothie with 1c almond coconut milk + 1 scoop protein powder + a spoonful sesame seed butter.

See other elimination diet days:
01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07
08 | 09 | 10 | 11 |

Leave a Reply

