Times Flies When You’re Having Fun

Time flies fast enough without the obvious gaps between blog posts. I can’t believe it was around the holidays last time I made an appearance! I always have ideas of things to share – new recipes I’ve made, what we’re doing with the vegetable garden this year, how we’re creating a Babies’ Garden in the front yard for Shiloh and Astrid, how we’re plugging along with homeschooling and almost done for the year, yadda yadda… but life gets in the way and I’d rather be living than typing.

One of the easiest and most obvious things for me to share are the crafts I’ve been working on. I haven’t been as motivated to keep up with sewing and lots of projects since the miscarriage and it’s been hard to pick it back up with the same enthusiasm. But there are some photos I never got around to sharing, as well as some more recent things I’ve had fun working on. So without further ado, here’s a little look-see:

baby blankies
1. baby blankies to sell at Tula Tinkers

 

Josiah's scarf
2. pocket scarf for Josiah’s birthday

 

owl tote bag
3. owl tote bag to go along with an owl-themed gift for a sweet little girl

 

glitter glass necklaces
4. glitter glass “faux druzy” necklaces to sell at Tula Tinkers

 

rope basket
5. rope basket with tassel

 

doll stroller
6. doll stroller for Addy’s birthday

Project inspiration: 1. Self-Binding Baby Blanket, mitered corners on a blanket 2. Pocket Scarf Tutorial 3. Pleated Tote Tutorial, Lola the Owl 4. Faux Druzy Necklace and Earrings 5. Clothesline Basket Tutorial, embellished tassel image 6. Free DIY Plans to Build a Land-of-Nod-Inspired Wooden Doll Stroller

2 thoughts on “Times Flies When You’re Having Fun

    1. HA! Time! I don’t feel like I have a lot of time, and when I DO have projects to work on, it takes away from other areas and/or I stay up late (and then pay for it by being grumpy the next day). In all fairness, these projects aren’t all recent – the stroller and the rope basket are the only ones from this year. I always have a to-do list in the back of my mind, though!

Comments are closed.