Sugar Detox – day 17

Today was a long, tiring day for me, and I got really grumpy that I couldn’t just eat what I wanted.  At times like these, I wonder, is it really worth it, denying myself?  “Daddy I want an oompa loompa now!”  Sometimes I feel like that – I want what I want, and why can’t I just have it already?  But I know how awful I’d feel giving into that.

Breakfast:
Any guesses?  Smoothie!

Lunch:
Cucumber and radish slices; brown rice crackers; 2 hard-boiled eggs; 4 slices deli meat (ham and turkey); water

Dinner:
Quinoa pasta with garlic and ghee; baked cod topped with mayo, flaxseed meal, cornmeal, dill, salt & pepper; water

Snack:
Haven’t had it yet, but I have a feeling I’ll snack on some nuts or something…
*Update: yup, I had a handful of mixed nuts!

See other detox days:
day 01 | day 02 | day 03 | day 04 | day 05 |day 06 | day 07 | day 08
day 09 | day 10 | day 11 | day 12 | day 13 | day 14 | day 15 | day 16

