Sugar Detox – day 13

Almost two weeks sugar-free!  My food choices are pretty limited these days, but I’ve been trying to keep it interesting, and when I find something I like I make it again.  Normally when I make meals, I like to try a few new things a week – including desserts! – but that can be a lot of pressure!  Sometimes it’s best to “keep things simple, stupid” as Phil would say.

Breakfast:
banana chocolate peanut butter smoothie

Lunch:
Paleo Breakfast Burrito with ham, eggs, garlic scapes, chard, and tomatoes sauteed in ghee; cucumber and radish slices; water

Snack:
brown rice crackers

Dinner:
Turkey Shepherd’s Pie – Not sure where she got it, but I got this recipe from a friend.  I alter it a bit, especially today so I wouldn’t have dairy or too many white potatoes.  Basically, the meat mixture was onion, garlic, ground turkey, peas, and corn with salt and pepper and spices cooked in bacon fat and olive oil.  The mashed potato mixture I made in the crock pot with sweet potato, a couple kinds of white-flesh potatoes, carrots, garlic, chicken broth, ghee, salt, pepper, garlic powder, parsley, and some mayo for creaminess.  I drizzled a bit of dairy-free Caesar dressing in top, which added more creaminess, since I didn’t get cheese on top of mine.  I’m so happy I have leftovers for tomorrow!

See other detox days:
day 01 | day 02 | day 03 | day 04 | day 05 | day 06
day 07 | day 08 | day 09 | day 10 | day 11 | day 12

One thought on “Sugar Detox – day 13

Comments are closed.