Thrive

Have any of you heard of Thrive Market?  I forget where I first heard about it, but I think it was described as an “online Whole Foods, only cheaper.”  I really wanted to check it out!  When I heard that there’s an annual membership fee, I was like uhhhhh… no thanks.  But I decided to take advantage of their 30-day trial membership, along with an additional 25% off.  Oh – and free shipping on orders over $49, which is pretty easy when you stock up on necessities.

Here are the things I decided to order (some of these I usually buy, others I chose because I wanted to try them and the price was right):
Annie Chun’s Pad Thai Brown Rice Noodles (perhaps for this recipe?)
Bob’s Red Mill Gluten-Free All-Purpose Baking Flour
Bon Ami Cleaning Powder (first time trying this – I’ve been so curious about it!)
Kiss My Face Liquid Rock Roll-On Deodorant – Lavender
Lily of the Desert 99& Aloe Vera Gelly
Mamma Chia Organic White Chia Seeds (these will be great for peanut butter pudding…)
Nutiva Organic Coconut Flour
Nutiva Organic Vegan Superfood Shortening
Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Powder
Swerve Natural Sweetener
Tom’s of Maine Fluoride-Free Children’s Toothpaste – Silly Strawberry (x2)

And for all of that, I only paid $39!  I was pretty stoked.  I’m still not sure I would want to pay for an annual membership.  I typically take advantage of other online resources – such as iHerb, Vitacost, and Amazon – for similar products, and they offer shipping deals and regular sales and promotions.  For which items do you find better prices online than at the grocery store?  Do you think it’s worth it to pay a membership for groceries?

*UPDATE March 2017 – I took advantage of the trial membership but cancelled as soon as it was up.

