Sugar Detox – day 12

I’ve been trying to recap my day’s meals immediately after dinner, which helps me refrain from late-night snacking.  Even though I’m really just writing to a screen, it helps keep me honest. *grin*

Breakfast:
banana chocolate peanut butter smoothie

Paleo Breakfast Burrito
Paleo Breakfast Burrito
credit: spoonfulofsugarfree.com

Lunch:
Paleo Breakfast Burrito with 4 small slices deli ham, 2 eggs, garlic scapes, rainbow chard, and tomatoes cooked in ghee; cold-brew coffee with unsweetened vanilla almond milk, stevia, and coconut extract

Snack:
handful brown rice crackers; water

Dinner:
Bitter Chocolate Pancakes with Peanut Butter “Frosting” – This was basically my morning smoothie in pancake form!  I doubled the recipe to make sure there was enough for the kiddos and myself, using [approximately] 2c rice flour + 1/4c coconut flour + 1/4c dark cocoa + 2c liquid (unsweetened vanilla almond milk, cold-brew coffee, and water), vanilla, 1T Swerve, 2t baking powder, 1/4t cinnamon, 4 eggs, 6 spoonfuls coconut oil.  “Frosting” was natural peanut butter, unsweetened vanilla almond milk and Swerve.  The kiddos got sliced bananas and a drizzle of honey on their pancakes.  I would definitely make this again, but not sure I would like it without that little bit of sweetener.

See other detox days:
day 1 | day 2 | day 3 | day 4 | day 5 | day 6 | day 7 | day 8 | day 9 | day 10 | day 11

