GwendyLicious Branches Out!

I’m so excited – I’m selling my handmade goodies at another store!  I couldn’t believe it when Andrea of Whimsies in Warren contacted me a few months back, telling me she’d love to stock my items after seeing some of them at Small Circle.  At the time I was still pregnant and I knew it would take a while to sew up a batch of items, but I slowly got working on some inventory and finally dropped them off last week.

It was so nice to meet Andrea.  She has a cute little shop just off Main Street and sells an eclectic array of handmade items.  I love that she paints and restores many of the pieces, working on furniture as customers browse.

I always get a bit nervous about what kind of impression my things will make on people – they are, after all, an extension of me!  And I do realize that people have different tastes.  But I needn’t have worried – Andrea loved everything, and I already have some other ideas in the wings.

cedar sachets, aprons, cup cozies, therapy bags

Her favorite items seemed to be the mancala boards and orange spice wheat therapy bags.  Ironically, she sold one of each the next day!

I also made a drop-off at Small Circle – some wishing wands and dancing ribbons, which seem to be a hit.  Yay!

If you’re in the area stop by and check out the goodies and the wonderful people that own the stores.

*If you don’t live in the area and would love to purchase some of my items, browse my handmade posts and take a gander at GwendyLicious, where I have pictures of many of the things I make.  Then drop me a line!

2 thoughts on “GwendyLicious Branches Out!

  1. I LOVE all your homemade beauties! The fabric is so pretty. I am already thinking ahead to Christmas and would love to gift your items to family. Can you remind me as to the prices (and shipping) that you normally charge for the following: Chinese checkers, mancala board, crayon rolls, mug cozies, closepin aprons, cedar sachets and baby doll. I may make up a list and have you begin making items for me…I can pay as you go. If it is cheaper to ship, would you be able to pack and ship the packages for me before Christmas (if I include a few extra $s?). Yea! I am so excited! :)Heidi

    1. Thanks for the compliments, Heidi! I’ll e-mail you regarding your questions. And it’s always easier to do a little bit at a time so I can get started whenever you want. :)

Comments are closed.