Time Out

I’m giving myself a time out, taking an indefinite break from posting.  I love writing here, recapping our homeschool moments and sharing tidbits of my life.  But I’m finding that it takes away from being present with my children; I’m constantly worried about when I’ll have time to update, when I’ll get a chance to work on pictures and make collages and write up everything we’ve been doing during the week.  Sometimes I get caught up with documenting the moments that I’m not fully enjoying the moment.  And since welcoming Adeline into our family I’m even more aware of needing to cherish those fleeting moments.

We will be continuing with our Five in a Row curriculum and hopefully the nicer weather will get us learning and exploring outdoors.  And we eagerly await the start of our camping season!  I have my six-week postpartum check-up this week and I’m scared to step on the scale; I really need to get down to the business of getting back into shape. *major sigh*  Wish me luck!

I leave you with some pictures of our wonderful Easter yesterday…

Can you believe it’s already April?  I keep telling Phil that Christmas is just around the corner.  Time’s a-flyin’.

4 thoughts on “Time Out

  1. I totally understand this! It is hard enough for me to be present with my kids and try to get chores done…much less trying to squeeze in computer time. A friend of mine enouraged me to begin a blog, as she thought I had quite a bit to share from my twins’ experience. But, I just never seem to have enough time for the basics. Hope you can enjoy your kids during your respite…allow them and your house to just be, without the need to photograph :). I do love your ideas, though. Adria helped Aiden and the twins make the carrots (with cheddar bunnies) and the butterflies (with fruity cheerios). We also used your idea of filling the eggs with lunch (in our case, snack) food. The kids loved opening their eggs and eating them on picnic blankets. I gave each child a color to search for, so that they each had a complete snack. Blessings on your (simplied) home!

    1. I’m so glad you used the ideas! I did the carrots and butterflies for the kids’ baskets but – ironically – didn’t get around to the snack/lunch hunt because I was sick in bed all day with a stomach bug the day I had intended to do it. :( My mom had to take the kids for most of the day because I was so weak and dizzy.

      If I actually have free time or smaller ideas I may still post, but writing about homeschool takes a bit more time and organization. I’d love to see what you would write about raising twins! I would like to carry a little pocket recorder and record thoughts as they come, then simply write them down later, as inspiration comes in different places.

  2. How are we going to keep in touch with you? I totally understand, its tough for us as two people to keep up with our blog. xo

Comments are closed.