The Princess and the Pea Set

It’s finished!  I was so worried I wouldn’t be able to finish Gwen’s birthday gift in time!  I go through sewing phases where I have the sewing machine out for a while, but then I clean everything up and pack it away and don’t get around to it for a while.  Well, it was all put away and I still had four more little mattresses to make.  When the kiddos were out yesterday I cut fabric for the finished pieces – plus a little pillow! – and finished them up last night.  Phil made me a beautiful little wooden ladder to complete the set. 

I’m so excited!  I hope she loves it.  She better love it; if she doesn’t, I’ll play with it!  Instead of wrapping it I’ll probably set it up somewhere for her to find.      

One thought on “The Princess and the Pea Set

Comments are closed.