Summer Pinspirations

With all the pins and bookmarks and craft projects I have floating around in my head, some of my ideas get lost in the shuffle.  With the warmer weather upon us I thought maybe I’d share some of my Summer pinspirations.

credit: onecharmingparty.com

These sponge balls look fun and easy to make!  I’m thinking bath toy or water fight (gosh, I miss water balloon fights…).  We washed the cars this week and this could fit the bill for getting the little ones to pitch in.

credit: hopestudios.blogspot.com

In keeping with the water fun theme, I would love for Phil to make us a homemade slip & slide!  I would totally get into this.

credit: dessertsforbreakfast.com

I’m a sucker for smoothies and popsicles during the warmer months, and I’m always up for new concoctions.  These kiwi orange creamsicles look like a yummy, fantastic combination.

credit: emilyhensoninteriors.com

Focusing on a different theme each week for preschool, I got into making all sorts of cute little kid-friendly foods.  These American flag sandwiches look super-cute and yummy to boot, and double as a festive 4th of July food.  It’s a dead link, but I’d say it looks like whole grain toast, cream cheese (or sub peanut butter!), jam, banana slices and blueberries.

credit: alphamom.com

You could use the red, white and blue color scheme for these 4th of July Confetti Popper Rockets and make a patriotic decoration, or change up the colors entirely and use them for a birthday party with treats inside.  Great use for all those toilet paper tubes. 

credit: michelle-onecraftymama.blogspot.com

Have tons of little plastic beads lying around?  I just found these pretty melted bead suncatchers; the tinfoil-backed suncatchers are especially unique.  Can you say gift from the grandkids?     

credit: fairegarden.wordpress.com

Now that my lavender bushes seem to be thriving, I want to use the blooms to make these lavender wands that can double as sachets. 

credit: etsy.com/shop/good4you

We try to go camping at least once a month when the snow has finally melted, and when you spend the majority of your time outdoors you’re bound to get a few bug bites.  Even though I buy the commercial varieties, I try not to use them too much and would rather try my hand at homemade bug spray.

credit: lemonsqueezyhome.com

Added to my growing list of sewing projects are these Sleepover Pillowcases, which would be great for roadtrips.  I love the addition of the zippered pocket for books or stuffed animals, but may opt for another version I found that utlizes a pocket instead.

credit: budgetbytes.blogspot.com

We love to use our grill in the summer and a good ol’ burger topped with fresh lettuce and tomatoes from the garden really hits the spot.  Though we aren’t vegetarians, I’m always looking for meatless meal ideas to stretch our budget and keep us healthy.  These Black Bean Burgers look really yummy!

The pinspirations are endless!  See my Pinterest board for more inspiration.

