Popsicles!

With Summer right around the corner we’ll once again be adding smoothies to our daily menu.  And what do you get when you freeze smoothies?  Popsicles!  When I got the kiddos the rocket pops for Easter, I remembered I wanted to try and find a creamsicle recipe.  Most that I found called for sugar and orange juice concentrate, but I did find a bunch of Ice Pops recipes at Real Food Tastes Good

Since I didn’t want to totally deplete Phil’s OJ for the week, I decided to combine the pineapple coconut pops recipe with the orange creamsicle.  I mixed pineapple chunks, coconut milk, banana, orange juice, yogurt and honey to fill the popsicle molds.  The verdict?

 

Really good!  And cold!  I usually puree the ingredients but I left the fruit in chunks and it was a nice contrast.  I can’t wait to try some of the other recipes, as well as those from Pops! Icy Treats For Everyone that I got last year.

The popsicle molds pictured are actually Orka Ice Pop Molds; the set only comes with four, which is why I decided to get the Tovolo rocket pops.  And as a side note: see Gwen’s pants?  I sewed some of the leftover fabric from her crayon roll onto the bottom of her leggings to get some more life out of them. :)

