Finished: Another Elf Hat!

I enjoyed making the first elf hat so much that I made another for a friend who had a baby recently.  I started off a few times in pastels and different striping patterns but ended up settling on some brighter colors and original stripes.  Since I had already made the hat once and was familiar with the process it made more sense this time, and finishing it off with the i-cord, twisted i-cord and pom pom were simpler.  I made some alterations to make it slightly bigger and think I’ll use this version for future projects.

 

Are you on Ravelry?  Check out my project deets and some of my favorite takes on the Munchkin Hat pattern – like the Girly Striped Munchkin Hat, Who-hat from Whoville and this beautiful version with a crocheted flower and twisted tail.

 

