Felt Flowers

I have been wanting to try my hand at some more felt flowers after making one as an embellishment for the purse I gave to Nikki for her last birthday.  Along with my sister’s birthday terrarium recently, I made a couple felt flower pins using a template cut from cardstock from this tutorial.

I love how they turned out!

 

For each flower I cut two pieces of felt and stacked them while rolling and hot glueing at intervals to have a two-tone flower.  You could use the same method with two pieces of the same color for a bigger flower. 

 

To attach the pin backing I used the method from this tutorial then cut some matching free-form leaves and hot glued them to the back.


Gwen saw me making one and asked if she could have one, so I whipped up a pink version for her.  I can’t wait to try them in different colors!  

2 thoughts on “Felt Flowers

Comments are closed.