Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

All that anticipation and preparation and Christmas is all over!  Isn’t that life?  We take so much time getting ready for an event and then it comes and goes – snap! – like that. 

We had  a wonderful holiday with family.  Last week I took it easy for preschool but we still did some educational activities (more on that later).  I wanted to take another week off, especially since Daddy took some time off work, but I was afraid if I kept putting it off it would be harder to get back into the routine of things!

It turns out that it was a good thing Phil was home.  He saw that I had a flat tire and when he went to change it out discovered that the rear axle of my car had disconnected due to rust damage.  I crossed a couple bridges visiting Nikki just before Christmas and was envisioning getting into an accident or stranded on the bridge.  I’ve been a bit upset about the whole thing since we initially thought we would have to buy another vehicle right away, and I didn’t want Phil to be working on projects during his time off, but there are definitely blessings to be counted.  So, my car is currently out-of-commisson, and I’m waiting for my mom to come over so she can help me run errands. 

We sent out our annual Christmas letter along with cards this year, and as I always do I figured I would post it here for those interested.  Happy reading

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from our family to yours!

