A Thing of Beauty

They’re here! They’re here!  The boots that Phil let me get for my birthday finally came today!

When I ordered them I hoped they might come in time for our camping trip at the end of October, but shortly after receiving my order confirmation I was told they were on backorder. *sigh* 

It was worth the wait.


The colors are gorgeous!  I feel like none of the clothes in my wardrobe do them justice; I’ll have to go shopping for some new duds!  In fact, I’ve been looking for outfit ensembles that go well with cowboy boots – tights or leggings, frilly dress, maybe a sweater dress.  Of course nothing I own.  Any ideas?  I’m thinking something red would look nice with the turquoise.  For now I’ll have to settle for jeans.


These are Lane boots – a company which has a gorgeous selection of what seems like excellent-quality boots – but they’re an exclusive design for Crow’s Nest Trading Co.  When I ordered these I lucked out and found a discount code for 10% off an order of $100 or more (S11901).   

Hm… for my next pair I’m drooling over the more basic, brown Dakota boots.  Or maye the Dawson.  Or maybe I should go for something red

 

 

