Simplicity Parenting

“Simplification signals a change, a realignment of our hopes and our everyday lives.”

I’m one chapter into Simplicity Parenting by Kim John Payne, M. ED., with Lisa M. Ross, a recommended read from Rachel over at Clean.  I’ve found myself nodding in agreement the whole way!  My journey towards simplifying has been slow, but sure – eating a more natural, less-refined diet; reassessing the hectic holiday season and prioritizing traditions; getting rid of excess clutter in our home.

I feel I’ve only scratched the surface as far as creating the most nurturing environment for my children, as well as ensuring a more relaxing and fulfilling pace for the entire family.  I look forward to exploring ways to ensure their childhood remains full of wonder and excitement, creativity, and innocence. 

Can’t wait for the second chapter!

Simplicity Parenting Book Club

