Good Morning, Sunshine

There’s another good reason to get up early, besides getting my exercise out of the way first thing.

Beautiful sunrises (or sunsets) have always been my rainbow – I don’t know that they portray any kind of promise, but I’ve always considered them a gift from God, just for me.

There was this one time in high school, it was the first day of school after a long vacation and you know how hard it is to get back into the swing of things (I always thought we should have a vacation after the vacation). We were on the way to school in Swansea (uber-early, of course), and there was THE most gorgeous sunrise ablaze in the sky. I felt better. (pause) A little better.

When I worked on Nantucket summers throughout high school, the house I worked at/lived in was right on the water. We had the most beautiful colorful displays in the sky, and the canvas was seemingly endless. The living room had a long wall of floor-length windows that looked out over the water, and if no one else was around, I would make some popcorn, sit on the couch, and watch the show. :)

