save-a-pet

My kitty has been missing for about two weeks now, and I’m afraid something happened to her. *sniff sniff* I got sidetracked one evening looking for Bengal cats – thanks a lot, Becky! – and found a few at a shelter in CT. This led me to a couple other websites – Petfinder and 1-800-Save-A-Pet. Petfinder has a huge database of local shelters and available adoptions, and save-a-pet has a databse of its own as well as a volunteer form. I submitted a form to volunteer my time at a shelter and perhaps provide a much-needed temporary home due to a cat overflow in many locations. Seeing all those adorable, fluffy faces stuck in cages is heartbreaking – I wanted to take care of all of them! There are a few cats I’ve bookmarked, if you will, and hope I’ll get a chance to visit the shelters and take a look, maybe take home one or two. Wish me luck, and if you’re in the market, think about adopting.

